Fauja Singh
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Fauja Singh contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
2022 for Vidhan Sabha from Guru Har Sahai
with 49% vote share
1998 for Lok Sabha from Gurdaspur
LOST against Vinod Khanna
with 0% vote share
Vinod Khanna BJP398,527
Sukhbuns Kaur INC291,694
Roshan Lal IND4,168
Jagdish Chander IND3,554
Fauja Singh IND1,736
N.K. Mann BKKP1,606
Elizbeth IND1,150
Bishamber Dass IND1,094
Tilak Raj IND1,039
1997 for Vidhan Sabha from Firozepur
LOST against Girdhara Singh
with 2% vote share
Girdhara Singh BJP45,020
Mukhtiar Singh BSP21,151
Shavinder Kaur INC14,546
Fauja Singh IND2,067
Arun Kumar AIRKC1,542
1972 for Vidhan Sabha from Jalalabad
LOST against Mehtab Singh
with 1% vote share
Mehtab Singh CPI36,909
Harbhajan Singh SOP9,723
Jagan Nath BJS984
Chanan Ram IND885
Fauja Singh IND630