Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Gougin contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1990 for Vidhan Sabha from Churachandpur
LOST against V. Hangkhanlian
with 4% vote share
1980 for Vidhan Sabha from Singhat
LOST against Thangkhanlal
with 15% vote share
Thangkhanlal INC3,701
Haulianthang INC(U)3,365
S. Lianzakap KNA1,750
T. Gougin JNP1,680
Amchinkam IND393
Nengkhosuam IND362
1974 for Vidhan Sabha from Singhat
WON against Thangkhanlal
with 57% vote share
Gougin MHU5,276
Thangkhanlal INC3,872
Nengkhosuan IND59
Kamkhanthang IND54
1971 for Lok Sabha from Outer Manipur
LOST against Paokai
with 13% vote share
Paokai INC37,041
Rishang IND34,999
Yangmaso Shaiza IND32,337
Gougin NCO15,700
1962 for Lok Sabha from Outer Manipur
LOST against Rishang
with 11% vote share
Rishang SOC35,621
Sibo Larho INC35,579
Vungkhom IND18,898
Chungkhokai Doungel IND15,927
T. Gougin IND13,305