Maheswar Naik
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Maheswar Naik contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
2000 for Vidhan Sabha from Hindol
LOST against Anjali Behera
with 24% vote share
1995 for Vidhan Sabha from Hindol
WON against Pata Nayak
with 48% vote share
1990 for Vidhan Sabha from Hindol
LOST against Trinath Nayak
with 21% vote share
Trinath Nayak JD49,712
Maheswar Naik INC13,306
Jayakrashna Naik KRP263
Milu Pradhan IND198
1971 for Vidhan Sabha from Khunta
LOST against Birabhadra Singh
with 26% vote share
1962 for Lok Sabha from Mayurbhanj
WON against Mahendra Majhi
with 46% vote share
Maheswar Naik INC33,824
Mahendra Majhi GP26,545
Ramchandra Majhi IND11,794
Sundar Mohan Hemrom IND1,539
1961 for Vidhan Sabha from Junagarh
WON against Bahera Prasanna Kumar
with 71% vote share