Muzaffar Hussain Baig
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Muzaffar Hussain Baig contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
2014 for Lok Sabha from Baramulla
WON against Sharief Ud-Din Shariq
with 38% vote share
2008 for Vidhan Sabha from Baramulla
WON against Nazir Hussain Khan
with 53% vote share
1999 for Lok Sabha from Baramulla
LOST against Abdul Rashid Shaheen
with 25% vote share
1998 for Lok Sabha from Baramulla
LOST against Professor Saifuddin Soz
with 31% vote share
Professor Saifuddin Soz JKN131,164
Muzaffar Hussain Baig IND93,179
Abdul Majid Gawali JKAL20,843
Abdul Gani Vakil INC11,702
Mohd. Yousaf Qureshi BKKGP4,193
Ghulam Mohamad Malla IND4,118
Din Mohmad Chichi (Cheeta) BJP4,115
Molvi Mohamad Kazim IND3,625
Ghulam Mohamad Hurea (Saakih) IND3,247
Giani Sant Singh IND2,876
Mohamad Altaf Parcey IND2,347
Sayed Taadi IND2,332
Ghulam Mohiuddin IND2,196
Abdul Rashid War IND2,143
Wali Mohmad Wani ABMSD1,721
Sheikh Abdul Rehman IND1,566
Farooq Ahmad Obaichi IND1,497
Safaudin Khan IND1,338
Quadir Ahmad Dar NPAP1,291
Abdul Majid Mir IND1,205
Mushtaq Ahmad Khan IND1,003
Parveez Ahmed IND928
Abdul Rashid Wani IND903
Ghulam Rasool Malik IND879
Nazir Ahmad Zargar LS716
Ghulam Qadir Shah IND686
Bashir Ahmed Rathor IND684
Sardar Aya Singh IND595
Gurbaksh Singh Bawa IND476