Vijay Singh Soy
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Vijay Singh Soy contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
2000 for Vidhan Sabha from Kharasawan
LOST against Arjun Munda
with 35% vote share
1999 for Lok Sabha from Singhbhum
LOST against Laxman Gilua
with 32% vote share
Laxman Gilua BJP231,237
Vijay Singh Soy INC148,926
Champai Soren JMM71,527
Lakshman Soy UGDP11,153
Krishna Mardi JMM(U)4,220
Antu Sundi BSP2,759
Tiparia Tiu IND1,678
1998 for Lok Sabha from Singhbhum
WON against Chitrasen Sinku
with 36% vote share
Vijay Singh Soy INC186,248
Chitrasen Sinku BJP175,418
Mangal Singh Bobonga JMM124,655
Krishna Mardi JMM(M)24,720
1996 for Lok Sabha from Singhbhum
LOST against Chitrasen Sinku
with 18% vote share
1985 for Vidhan Sabha from Kharasawan
WON against Banmali Singh Munda
with 48% vote share