All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Handwara
Assembly Election Race in Handwara

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1962 WON by IND party with 61% vote share
Winner: Abdul Gani Mir
Abdul Gani Mir IND11,429
Ghulam Qadir Massala NC7,422
Vidhan Sabha election in 1967 WON by INC party with 0% vote share
Winner: A. G. Lone
A. G. Lone INC0
Vidhan Sabha election in 1977 WON by JNP party with 52% vote share
Winner: Abdul Gani Lone
Abdul Gani Lone JNP17,021
Sharif Ud Din JKN14,702
Sheikh Abdul Rahman IND575
Ghulam Rasool War INC571
Vidhan Sabha election in 1983 WON by JKN party with 45% vote share
Winner: Chowdry Mohmad Ramzan
Chowdry Mohmad Ramzan JKN17,575
Abdul Gani Lone JKP17,565
Gh. Rasool INC1,658
Gh. Nabi JMI1,209
Sheikh Abdul Rehman IND481
Mohd. Rustum IND153
Vidhan Sabha election in 1987 WON by JKN party with 47% vote share
Winner: Chowdry Mohamad Ramzan
Chowdry Mohamad Ramzan JKN20,423
Abdul-Gani-Lone JKP19,093
Nazir Ahmed Bhat IND2,438
Mohmed-Rustum Bhat IND574
Gh. Mohmad Dar IND462
Gh. Mohmad Mochi IND306
Sheikh-Abdul-Rehman IND220
Vidhan Sabha election in 1996 WON by JKN party with 67% vote share
Winner: Mohd. Ramzan Chowdry
Mohd. Ramzan Chowdry JKN10,937
Ali Mohd. Dar INC3,017
Gulam Nabi Peer JD1,467
Taja Begum JPP973
Vidhan Sabha election in 2002 WON by IND party with 47% vote share
Winner: Gh.Mohi-Ud-Din Sofi
Gh.Mohi-Ud-Din Sofi IND15,389
Chowdry Mohd Ramzan JKN12,392
Bashir Ahmad Bara JD(U)1,463
Gh.Mohi-Ud-Din Wani IND1,092
Aman - Ullah Khan IND849
Ali Mohd Dar INC619
Abdul Rashid Khan IND414
Sheikh Abdul Rehman IND407
Bashir Ahmad Awan IND351
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by JKN party with 48% vote share
Winner: Chowdary Mohd Ramzan
Chowdary Mohd Ramzan JKN27,907
Gh Mohi-Ud-Din Sofi IND16,317
Mohd Yaseen Bhat IND4,825
Gh Mohd Mir JKPDP3,471
Mohd Shafi Dar JKANC1,562
Pawan Kumar JKNUF883
Gh Nabi Shah IND731
Mohd Abdullah Chatwal IND550
Hanifa Bagum BSP437
Mohd Akbar Lone IND308
Anatullah Lohar IND269
Sajad Ahmad Tantary IND219
Shafiqa Bagum JKNPP199
Vidhan Sabha election in 2014 WON by JPC party with 43% vote share
Winner: Sajad Gani Lone