Jammu West
All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Jammu West
Assembly Election Race in Jammu West

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1977 WON by JNP party with 55% vote share
Winner: Harbans Lal Bhagotra
Harbans Lal Bhagotra JNP10,956
Romesh Chander INC7,599
Rattan Lal Gupta JKN684
Som Nath IND333
Master Modh Sharif IND267
Sewa Raman IND91
Monan Lal IND52
Ch. Ram Sarup IND24
Vidhan Sabha election in 1983 WON by INC party with 66% vote share
Winner: Rangil Singh
Vidhan Sabha election in 1987 WON by INC party with 49% vote share
Winner: Mangat Ram
Vidhan Sabha election in 1996 WON by BJP party with 46% vote share
Winner: Hans Raj
Hans Raj BJP22,506
Yogesh Sawhney INC10,068
Pawan Kumar BSP6,767
Chander Mohan JKN6,276
Ayoudhia Kumar JD2,123
Tilak Raj Mahajan IND480
Udhay Chand JPP429
Sunil Kumar IND315
Deep Kumar Malia JKAL262
Satish Poonchi IND57
Vidhan Sabha election in 2002 WON by INC party with 40% vote share
Winner: Mangat Ram Sharma
Mangat Ram Sharma INC25,627
Virander Kumar Gupta IND17,704
Chander Mohan Sharma JKN7,631
Anan Sharma SHS2,822
Raj Kumar BSP2,652
Kavinder Gupta BJP1,655
Hans Raj Dogra IND1,211
Aslam Shah IND830
Munish Sharma IND652
Joginder Singh IND459
Girdhari Lal BRPP418
Vikas Bali IND408
Uday Chand IND333
Rakesh Kumar JKNPP305
Rajinder Sharma JD(U)297
Rajinder Gupta IND181
Krishan Chand Chargotra RJD142
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by BJP party with 40% vote share
Winner: Chaman Lal Gupta
Chaman Lal Gupta BJP34,288
Surinder Singh Shangari IND21,251
Mangat Ram Sharma INC13,848
Chander Mohan Sharma JKN6,050
Rattan Lal Chargotra BSP1,791
Ashok Kumar IND887
Mohinder Paul Singh JKNPP837
Narinder Kant CPI658
Chamupati RPI585
Ravi Kumar Bali JKPDP496
Kanwarjeet IND462
Virinder Gupta JSM(P)451
Sanjay Gupta IND359
Vijay Kumar Bajyal IND311
Geeta Thakur IND287
Krishan Kumar Khosa JKDPN281
Rohit Bali BCP230
Rajesh Kumar IND213
Sikander Singh IND211
Uday Chand IND172
Veena Dogra RKSP162
Kanchan Sharma IND158
Naresh Dogra IND150
Jai Kumar Upadhayay IND145
Ashok Kumar Gupta LJP116
Randeep Singh Parihar IND115
Rajneesh Sharma JKANC113
Rajinder Kumar Sharma IND99
Rawan Kumar Kashyap AIFB97
Karan Singh Somria IND92
Naresh Kumar Sharma IND80
Naresh Kumar Sharma IND77
Anju Koul IND63
Tirath Kumar IND39
Vidhan Sabha election in 2014 WON by BJP party with 71% vote share
Winner: Sat Paul Sharma