All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Laitumkharah
Assembly Election Race in Laitumkharah

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1978 WON by INC party with 66% vote share
Winner: Peter Garnette Marbaniang
Peter Garnette Marbaniang INC3,983
Alexander Warjri AHL1,554
Weston Nonghulo IND337
Usha Bhattacharjee INC123
Vidhan Sabha election in 1983 WON by AHL party with 43% vote share
Winner: Justine Khonglah
Justine Khonglah AHL2,968
Peter G. Marbaniang HPD2,399
Tiplut Nongbri INC1,410
Kister Kharkongor IND180
Vidhan Sabha election in 1988 WON by INC party with 56% vote share
Winner: Peter G. Mareaniang
Peter G. Mareaniang INC4,313
J. Khonglah HPU3,249
L. Morrow M. Kharpuri HPD159
Vidhan Sabha election in 1993 WON by HPU party with 36% vote share
Winner: Justin Khonglah
Justin Khonglah HPU3,697
George M. War INC3,055
Stephan Min AHLC(AM)1,834
Ivoryna Shylla BJP1,352
Raymond Ranee IND226
L.M.M. Kharpuri IND172
Micheal Kharshing IND23
Vidhan Sabha election in 1998 WON by INC party with 51% vote share
Winner: Robert Garnett Lyngdoh
Robert Garnett Lyngdoh INC4,975
Margaret Rose Mawlong UDP2,837
Lionaal Garnette Laloo BJP1,451
Naramai Langstieh HPDP285
John G. Soanes IND174
Oral Synnah IND54
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by UDP party with 34% vote share
Winner: M. Ampareen Lyngdoh
M. Ampareen Lyngdoh UDP3,775
Malcolm B. Tariang IND2,182
Nicky F Lyngdoh INC1,491
Stevenson Bulbin MDP1,466
John G Soanes BJP926
Paul Higgins Suting NCP854
Romeo Phira Rani HSPDP319
Hilarius T. Lyngdoh LJP58