All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Sonawar
Assembly Election Race in Sonawar

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1996 WON by JKN party with 59% vote share
Winner: Ghulam Mohd. Bawan
Vidhan Sabha election in 2002 WON by JKN party with 55% vote share
Winner: Mohd. Yaseen Shah
Mohd. Yaseen Shah JKN3,445
Gh. Hussain Wani PDP1,740
Khemlata Wakhloo INC680
Gopi Krishen Mujoo BJP232
Hafiza Bagum IND206
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by JKN party with 28% vote share
Winner: Farooq Abdullah
Vidhan Sabha election in 2014 WON by JKPDP party with 42% vote share
Winner: Mohammad Ashraf Mir
Mohammad Ashraf Mir JKPDP14,283
Omar Abdullah JKN9,500
Peer Bilal Ahmad IND4,394
Laldin Mir JPC1,996
Darakhshan Andrabi BJP1,100
Khem Lata Wakhlu INC808
Parvez Jamal IND458
Mohammad Younus Najar RAJPA410
None Of The Above NOTA305
Malik Noor Ul Amin IND226
Gowhar Ahmad Malik IND179
Farooq Ahmad Dar JKNPP161
Amjad Ali Buhroo AIFB141
Abdul Rashid Lone RPI(A)89
Riyaz Ahmad Wani AJKMP57