All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Sopore
Assembly Election Race in Sopore

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1962 WON by NC party with 0% vote share
Winner: Abdul Ghani Malik
Abdul Ghani Malik NC0
Vidhan Sabha election in 1967 WON by INC party with 57% vote share
Winner: G. N. Mircha
G. N. Mircha INC4,434
A. G. Panzoo JKN3,068
F. M. Zaki BJS326
Vidhan Sabha election in 1977 WON by JMI party with 49% vote share
Winner: Syed Ali Shah Geelani
Syed Ali Shah Geelani JMI16,717
Hakeem Habibullah JKN16,684
Abdul Khaliq Tak IND456
Mohamad Ilyas IND162
Vidhan Sabha election in 1983 WON by JKN party with 46% vote share
Winner: Hakim Habibullah
Hakim Habibullah JKN17,048
Syed Alishah Geelani JMI12,974
Gh. Rasool Kar INC6,582
Mohd. Alyas JKP473
Vidhan Sabha election in 1987 WON by IND party with 54% vote share
Winner: Syed Ali Shahgilani
Syed Ali Shahgilani IND24,392
Abdul Ahmad Vakil JKN19,942
Gh. Nabi Ganai JKP636
Vidhan Sabha election in 1996 WON by JKN party with 64% vote share
Winner: Haji Abdul Ahad Vakil
Haji Abdul Ahad Vakil JKN14,441
Gh. Nabi Mircha INC2,842
Ghulam Nabi Sofi JD1,734
Gh. Nabi Lone IND1,257
Ghulam Mohd. Malik IND1,091
Ab. Rashid Wani IND1,035
Vidhan Sabha election in 2002 WON by INC party with 33% vote share
Winner: Abdul Rashid
Abdul Rashid INC2,062
Abdul Ahad Vakil JKN1,515
Ghulam Mohamad Mir PDP1,500
Abdul Rehman Lone IND588
Ghulam Nabi Sofi JD(U)294
Wali Mohmmad Trukroo IND253
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by JKN party with 24% vote share
Winner: Mohd Ashraf Ganie
Vidhan Sabha election in 2014 WON by INC party with 26% vote share
Winner: Abdul Rashid Dar