Bijoy Chandra Sarmah
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Bijoy Chandra Sarmah contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1978 for Vidhan Sabha from Barchalla
LOST against Kamal Chandra Basumatari
with 22% vote share
1972 for Vidhan Sabha from Missamari
WON against Kamal Chandra Basumatary
with 40% vote share