Dharanidhar Basumatary
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Dharanidhar Basumatary contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1978 for Vidhan Sabha from Chapaguri
LOST against Manik Chandra Das
with 4% vote share
1977 for Lok Sabha from Kokrajhar
LOST against Charan Narzary
with 44% vote share
Charan Narzary IND186,808
Dharanidhar Basumatari INC143,905
1971 for Lok Sabha from Kokrajhar
WON against Samar Brahma Choudhury
with 58% vote share
1951 for Vidhan Sabha from Rangiya
LOST against Siddhinath Sarma
with 25% vote share