Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name G.G.Swell contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1989 for Lok Sabha from Shillong
LOST against Peter G.Marbaning
with 46% vote share
Peter G.Marbaning INC148,657
G.G.Swell IND135,372
Dalington Dympep CPI8,789
1984 for Lok Sabha from Shillong
WON against Pakem
with 56% vote share
G.G.Swell INC142,638
Pakem IND91,812
M.N.Majaw IND13,363
Babyson Pakyntein CPI5,734
B.R.Kharlukhi IND2,308