Gilbert G. Swell
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Gilbert G. Swell contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1962 for Lok Sabha from Autonomous Dists
WON against Jetlie E. Tariang
with 62% vote share
Gilbert G. Swell HLC91,850
Jetlie E. Tariang INC56,701
1957 for Lok Sabha from Autonomous Dists
LOST against Hynniewta Hoover
with 35% vote share
Hynniewta Hoover IND58,428
Swell G. Gilbert INC40,580
Basan Liong Donaldson IND18,169
1951 for Vidhan Sabha from Shillong
LOST against J. J. M. Nicholas-Roy
with 22% vote share