Samar Chowdhury
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Samar Chowdhury contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1999 for Lok Sabha from Tripura West
WON against Sudhir Ranjan Majumdar
with 57% vote share
1983 for Vidhan Sabha from Dhanpur
WON against Brajendra Kumar Ghosh
with 54% vote share
Samar Chowdhury CPM8,795
Brajendra Kumar Ghosh INC7,487