T. Sasivarna Thevar
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name T. Sasivarna Thevar contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1957 for Lok Sabha from Madurai
LOST against K. T. K. Thangamani
with 29% vote share
K. T. K. Thangamani CPI79,374
T. K. Rama INC78,286
Sasivarna Thevar IND64,765
Venkatarama Iyer IND4,249
1951 for Lok Sabha from Aruppukkottai
LOST against U. Muthuramalinga Thevar
with 2% vote share