Thupstan Chhewang
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Thupstan Chhewang contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
2014 for Lok Sabha from Ladakh
WON against Ghulam Raza
with 26% vote share
2008 for Vidhan Sabha from Leh
LOST against Nawang Rigzin
with 46% vote share
2004 for Lok Sabha from Ladakh
WON against Hassan Khan
with 52% vote share
Thupstan Chhewang IND66,839
Hassan Khan JKN41,126
Wazir Mohd. Ali IND18,117
Sonam Palzor BJP2,849
1999 for Lok Sabha from Ladakh
LOST against Hassan Khan
with 43% vote share