All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Gulmarg
Assembly Election Race in Gulmarg

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1967 WON by JKN party with 81% vote share
Winner: S. S. Singh
S. S. Singh JKN9,970
G. M. B. Jalile INC2,400
Vidhan Sabha election in 1977 WON by JKN party with 79% vote share
Winner: Mohmad Akbar Lone
Mohmad Akbar Lone JKN15,700
Mirza Ghulam Ahamad Beg JNP2,334
Ghulam Ahmad Lone INC1,524
Thakur Mangat Singh IND418
Vidhan Sabha election in 1983 WON by JKN party with 63% vote share
Winner: Gh. Hassan Mir
Gh. Hassan Mir JKN14,747
Mirza Gh. Ahmad Beg INC4,657
Nisar Ahmad Nisar JKP3,810
Piaray Lal IND368
Vidhan Sabha election in 1987 WON by JKN party with 62% vote share
Winner: Sheikh Mustaffa Kamal
Sheikh Mustaffa Kamal JKN19,260
Ghulam Hassan Mir IND10,526
Syed Nisar Ahmad Nisar JKP967
Ghulam Ahmad Ganaei IND132
Vidhan Sabha election in 1996 WON by JKN party with 49% vote share
Winner: Shiek Mustafa Kamal
Shiek Mustafa Kamal JKN18,575
Ghulam Hassan Mir INC16,822
Ghulam Rasool Dar JD2,333
Vidhan Sabha election in 2002 WON by PDP party with 78% vote share
Winner: Ghulam Hassan Mir
Ghulam Hassan Mir PDP27,737
Sheikh Mustafa Kamal JKN7,749
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by JKDPN party with 37% vote share
Winner: Gh Hassan Mir
Vidhan Sabha election in 2014 WON by JKPDP party with 34% vote share
Winner: Mohd. Abass Wani
Mohd. Abass Wani JKPDP22,957
Ghulam Hassan Mir JKDPN20,146
Shabir Ahmad Mir IND11,083
Sheikh Mustafa Kamal JKN9,275
Tejinder Singh IND1,939
None Of The Above NOTA917
Ab Ahad Sheikh AJKMP645
Mohd. Akram Mir IND547
Gh. Mohi Ud Din Malla JKNPP396