All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Malki-Nongthymmai
Assembly Election Race in Malki-Nongthymmai

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1978 WON by INC party with 40% vote share
Winner: Upstar Kharbuli
Upstar Kharbuli INC2,704
Bindo M. Lanong AHL2,267
David Lyngdoh HPD840
Drosily Mukhim IND589
A. Thanglura IND335
Vidhan Sabha election in 1983 WON by AHL party with 46% vote share
Winner: Bindo M. Lanong
Bindo M. Lanong AHL3,313
Upstar Kharbuli INC2,298
Bnein Bareh PDC705
B.C. Swer HPD439
A. Blingstodar Diengdoh IND175
J.N. Giri IND174
S. Shynreng Khonglah IND23
Vidhan Sabha election in 1988 WON by INC party with 46% vote share
Winner: Upstar Kharbuli
Upstar Kharbuli INC4,171
Bindo M. Lanong HPU3,272
S. Monten Kharkongor HPD751
Pascal Malngiang IND632
Elston Roy Kharkongor PDC249
Vidhan Sabha election in 1993 WON by INC party with 36% vote share
Winner: Tony Courtis Lyngdoh
Tony Courtis Lyngdoh INC4,238
Bindo M. Lanong HPU4,059
Bull N. Lyngdoh IND1,391
S. Monten Kharkongor AHLC(AM)1,319
Joseph L. Kurbah IND704
Hamlet Bareb IND118
Khrawbor Nonghlaw IND99
Vidhan Sabha election in 1998 WON by INC party with 43% vote share
Winner: Tony Cortis Lyngdoh
Tony Cortis Lyngdoh INC5,240
Bindo M. Lanong UDP4,819
Lucia Malngiang BJP840
G. Brighstar Mukhim IND810
Kroshonstone Mylliemngap PDM314
Anthony Sawkmie RJD111
Vidhan Sabha election in 2003 WON by INC party with 48% vote share
Winner: Tony Curtis Lyngdoh
Tony Curtis Lyngdoh INC5,384
Bindo M. Lanong UDP2,792
Pynlapphang S.Warjri KHNAM1,700
Miquel Badwar NCP673
Basil Lamin BJP491
Anthony Kharbuli HPDP204
Micheal Kharpuri MDP66
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by UDP party with 32% vote share
Winner: B.M. Lanong
B.M. Lanong UDP5,029
Tony Curtis Lyngdoh INC4,166
Jemino Mawthoh NCP2,793
Pretty Kharpyngrope MDP1,639
Latiplang Kharkongor KHNAM1,468
Basil Lamin BJP594
Petrus Umdor LJP234