All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Sangrama
Assembly Election Race in Sangrama

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1977 WON by JKN party with 71% vote share
Winner: Ghulam Rasool
Ghulam Rasool JKN13,609
Sharif Ud Din JNP2,106
Gulam Hassan Ganai INC2,020
Abdul Majid Sofi JMI1,516
Vidhan Sabha election in 1983 WON by JKN party with 57% vote share
Winner: Gulam Rasool Bhat
Gulam Rasool Bhat JKN13,133
Mohd. Maqbool Malik INC4,020
Gulam Ahmad Gulzar JKP3,415
Abdul Rashid JMI1,512
Gulam Hassan IND318
Gh. Ahmed Ganai IND289
Abdul Aziz IND250
Vidhan Sabha election in 1987 WON by JKN party with 41% vote share
Winner: Ghulam Mohiuddin Bhat
Ghulam Mohiuddin Bhat JKN10,509
Vakil Abdul Majid IND6,810
Ghulam Ahmed Dar JKP6,340
Ghulam Hassan Mir IND1,245
Ghulam Ahmed Ganai IND400
Mohmad Yaqoob IND173
Vidhan Sabha election in 1996 WON by JKN party with 49% vote share
Winner: Mohd. Maqbool
Mohd. Maqbool JKN9,779
Shiekh Mohd. Sadiq INC5,160
Gh. Mohd. Shah JD3,311
Wali Mohd. Wani IND1,765
Vidhan Sabha election in 2002 WON by PDP party with 36% vote share
Winner: Ghulam Nabi Lone
Ghulam Nabi Lone PDP3,697
Mohd Yousuf JKN2,638
Mohd Muzafar Parray INC2,022
Abdul Ahad Malla IND801
Gulam Mohammad Shah JD(U)568
Azad Hussain Naik IND345
Shadi Lal Pandita IND223
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by JKPDP party with 28% vote share
Winner: Syed Basharat Ahmad
Vidhan Sabha election in 2014 WON by JKPDP party with 31% vote share
Winner: Syed Basharat Ahmed Bukhari