A. R. Sewal
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name A. R. Sewal contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1967 for Lok Sabha from Mahasu
LOST against V. Singh
with 4% vote share
V. Singh INC83,782
N. Kishore IND24,272
S. Lal IND10,498
M. Parshad PSP5,360
A. R. Sewal IND5,340
1957 for Lok Sabha from Mahasu
LOST against Yeshwant Singh
with 3% vote share
Yeshwant Singh INC47,800
Nek Ram INC45,372
Hira Singh Pal PSP42,838
Anokhi Ram SCF31,079
Satya Dev IND17,182
Saran Dass IND16,483
Devi Ram IND10,233
A. R. Sewal IND6,857
1951 for Lok Sabha from Chamba Sirmur
WON against H. S. Bam
with 60% vote share
A. R. Sewal INC28,451
H. S. Bam BJS11,865
Sahi Ram KMPP7,496