Champai Soren
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Champai Soren contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
2000 for Vidhan Sabha from Seraikella
LOST against Anant Ram Tudu
with 37% vote share
1999 for Lok Sabha from Singhbhum
LOST against Laxman Gilua
with 15% vote share
Laxman Gilua BJP231,237
Vijay Singh Soy INC148,926
Champai Soren JMM71,527
Lakshman Soy UGDP11,153
Krishna Mardi JMM(U)4,220
Antu Sundi BSP2,759
Tiparia Tiu IND1,678
1995 for Vidhan Sabha from Seraikella
WON against Panchu Tudu
with 32% vote share