Sarat Chandra Sinha
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Sarat Chandra Sinha contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1991 for Vidhan Sabha from Bilasipara East
LOST against Anowar Hussin
with 18% vote share
1985 for Vidhan Sabha from Bilasipara East
WON against Phanindra Ray
with 42% vote share
1983 for Vidhan Sabha from Bilasipara East
LOST against Rookmini Kanta Roye
with 20% vote share
1972 for Vidhan Sabha from Kokrajhar East
WON against Bepin Daimary
with 80% vote share
Sarat Chandra Sinha INC32,649
Bepin Daimary CPM7,932
1957 for Vidhan Sabha from Gossaigaon
LOST against Tudu Mathias
with 40% vote share
Tudu Mathias IND8,631
Sinha Sarat Chandra INC8,202
Brahma Nileswar IND3,771