All elections held in this constituency whether its Loksabha and/or Vidhansabha, everything can be found on this page for Badgam
Assembly Election Race in Badgam

Election history
All the elections held in this constituency are all listed below in a timeline fashion order by year. Start exploring by hitting a cirlce in the middle or click on left/ right wings that would display a panel with all details for that election.
Vidhan Sabha election in 1962 WON by NC party with 95% vote share
Winner: Agha Syed Ali Safvi
Agha Syed Ali Safvi NC18,719
Ghulam Nabi Wani Gohar IND970
Vidhan Sabha election in 1967 WON by JKN party with 64% vote share
Winner: H. S. Mehdi
H. S. Mehdi JKN6,250
M. S. Ali INC2,304
A. Dar CPI1,194
Vidhan Sabha election in 1977 WON by JKN party with 50% vote share
Winner: Ghulam Hussain Geelani
Ghulam Hussain Geelani JKN14,324
Agha Sayeed Hassan JNP11,799
Mohamed Yousuf Shah JMI1,761
Ghulam Hassan Dar INC860
Vidhan Sabha election in 1983 WON by JKN party with 56% vote share
Winner: Gulam Hussain Geelani
Gulam Hussain Geelani JKN17,037
Assadullan Mir INC8,392
Mohd. Sultan Bhat JMI2,971
Gulam Hussain Bhat JKP2,014
Ali. Mohd. Bhat IND192
Vidhan Sabha election in 1987 WON by JKN party with 45% vote share
Winner: Syed Ghulam Hussain Gilani
Syed Ghulam Hussain Gilani JKN18,911
Mohd. Sultan Bhat IND12,556
Aga Syed Mahadi IND10,592
Vidhan Sabha election in 1996 WON by JKN party with 42% vote share
Winner: Syed Gh. Hussain Geelani
Syed Gh. Hussain Geelani JKN15,360
Aga Syed Mehdi INC13,766
Roshan JD5,550
Mohd. Ashraf Hajam JKAL1,666
Mohd. Jafer Hajam IND658
Vidhan Sabha election in 2002 WON by JKN party with 51% vote share
Winner: Aga Syed Roohullah Mehdi
Vidhan Sabha election in 2008 WON by JKN party with 40% vote share
Winner: Aga Syed Ruhullah