Jagat Ram
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Jagat Ram contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
1991 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Pawan Kumar Bansal
with 0% vote share
Pawan Kumar Bansal INC76,628
Satya Pal Jain BJP61,533
Harmohan Dhawan JP50,177
Harbhajan Singh Osahan BSP10,068
P.J.S. Mehta JD5,905
Karam Singh Raju IND1,513
Keshwa Nand IND829
Shiv Kumar IND749
Kuljit Singh IND557
Bhajan Kaur (W) IND546
Madan Lal Bedi IND496
D.R. Dhawan IND305
Sanjeev Chunni IND262
Surinder Multani IND245
Dharam Vir S/O Mam Chand IND232
Subhash Chander S/O Des Raj IND218
Jaspal Singh IND198
Balbir Singh Makol IND193
Sukh Lal KMS193
Daljit Singh IND173
Shayam Lal DDP154
Subhash Chander S/O Paras Das IND145
Mohan Singh IND138
Jawahar Chand IND133
Ajay Jagga IND123
Dev Raj IND120
Chander Gupta Kapuria IND119
S.S.S. Sodhi FBL112
Dayal Chand IND111
Dharambir S/O Manfool IND102
Tilak Raj IND102
Anil IND101
Basheer Ahmed IND93
Harbans Lal Mehta MPP87
Om Parkash IND84
Amrit Lal IND67
Vaneet Kumar Jaidka IND66
Nachhattar Singh IND64
Gurcharan Singh IND64
Arun Bansal IND63
Ashok Kumar IND60
Surjit Singh IND59
Ram Bahdur Singh IND49
Dilwant Singh Dhillon IND49
Joginder Singh IND46
Narpinder Singh IND42
Yoganand Sarswat IND39
Tajinder Singh IND36
Balak Ram IND36
Kuldeepak Goyal IND35
Inderjit Gupta IND35
Ravi Datt Sharma IND33
Attar Singh IND27
Sudershan Lal IND24
Jagat Ram IND24
1989 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Harmohan Dhawan
with 0% vote share
1984 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Jagan Nath Kaushal
with 0% vote share
1980 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Jagan Nath Kasuhal
with 0% vote share
Jagan Nath Kasuhal INC(I)61,624
Ram Swrup IND28,305
Krishna Kant JNP11,541
Ambika Soni INC(U)8,965
Sukhdev Khanna IND6,021
M.P. Verma JNP(S)1,005
Sohan Lal IND911
Rajeev Mittal IND474
Dilwant Singh Dhillon IND448
Mukhtiar Singh IND416
Jagat Ram IND374
Surya Barayan IND337
Banarsi Dass IND283
Krishan Gopal Bhagat IND268
Mittar Singh IND258
Sat Pal IND218
Manmohan Sood IND211
B.P. Bagchi IND211
Narinder Kumar Mittal IND204
Chandra Gupat Kapuria IND179
Jugal Kishore Puri IND178
Subhash Chandra IND171
Onkar Nath Ji IND165
Keshav Lal Arora IND149
Birbal Ram Premi IND149
Pramjit Kaur IND113
Baburam Bansal IND101
Surinder Singh Ahuja IND97
Amar Singh IND91
Krishan Chand Garg IND91
Roshan Lal IND79
Durga Dass Bahl IND77
Mishra IND77
Inderjit Kapoor IND73
Iqbal Singh Ratta IND72
Yash Aggarwal IND57
Surjit Singh IND53
Hukam Singh Rana IND37
Baldev Raj Kapoor IND32