Gurcharan Singh
Political History explained in a timeline fashion. Click on the side panels or click on the circles to expand more information in a given election. Once you view more details, you could also select pie-chart option to view data in a chart.
Election history
All the elections where a candidate by the name Gurcharan Singh contested in whether lost or won, by how many votes. His/ her vote share etc details all can be found here.
2004 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Pawan Kumar Bansal
with 0% vote share
1996 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Satya Pal Jain
with 0% vote share
Satya Pal Jain BJP101,137
Pawan Kumar Bansal INC77,168
Harmohan Dhawan SAP45,569
Mata Ram Dhiman BSP10,612
Chaman Lal CPM6,030
Subhash Tamoli BSP(A)4,128
Ravi Parkash JD2,405
Rajinder SMP882
Ajay Jagga JP834
R R K Tiwari PHK735
Ganga Ram IND727
Mahinder Kumar ICS654
M Sadiq IND533
Vinod Kumar IND528
Vishwavir Sharma AIIC(T)513
Harcharan Singh IND492
Lachhman Singh IND484
Deepak Malhotra IND448
Ram Hari IND325
Gurcharan Singh IND311
Deepak IND277
Chander Gupt Kapuria IND253
Malak Chand IND244
Satpal IND233
Rajesh Singh IND226
Vidya Bhushan IND212
Madan Lal Vedi IND210
Surat Chand Sharma IND200
Sudhir Kumar SHS195
Sanjay Aggarwal IND192
Ram Phal IND189
Sat Paul Gupta IND187
Naresh Jaggi IND184
Jagmohan Singh Johal IND175
Om Parkash Chawla IND172
Ram Bali IND150
Jagtar Singh IND131
Didar Singh Kalsia IND130
S P Chauhan IND129
Jaspal Singh IND127
Sanjeev Sharma IND107
Kamal Kumar IND101
Virender Bajaj IND94
Surinder Pal IND86
Subhash Chander Katyal IND80
Tilak Raj IND71
Inderjit Gupta IND71
Harish Bawra IND66
1991 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Pawan Kumar Bansal
with 0% vote share
Pawan Kumar Bansal INC76,628
Satya Pal Jain BJP61,533
Harmohan Dhawan JP50,177
Harbhajan Singh Osahan BSP10,068
P.J.S. Mehta JD5,905
Karam Singh Raju IND1,513
Keshwa Nand IND829
Shiv Kumar IND749
Kuljit Singh IND557
Bhajan Kaur (W) IND546
Madan Lal Bedi IND496
D.R. Dhawan IND305
Sanjeev Chunni IND262
Surinder Multani IND245
Dharam Vir S/O Mam Chand IND232
Subhash Chander S/O Des Raj IND218
Jaspal Singh IND198
Balbir Singh Makol IND193
Sukh Lal KMS193
Daljit Singh IND173
Shayam Lal DDP154
Subhash Chander S/O Paras Das IND145
Mohan Singh IND138
Jawahar Chand IND133
Ajay Jagga IND123
Dev Raj IND120
Chander Gupta Kapuria IND119
S.S.S. Sodhi FBL112
Dayal Chand IND111
Dharambir S/O Manfool IND102
Tilak Raj IND102
Anil IND101
Basheer Ahmed IND93
Harbans Lal Mehta MPP87
Om Parkash IND84
Amrit Lal IND67
Vaneet Kumar Jaidka IND66
Nachhattar Singh IND64
Gurcharan Singh IND64
Arun Bansal IND63
Ashok Kumar IND60
Surjit Singh IND59
Ram Bahdur Singh IND49
Dilwant Singh Dhillon IND49
Joginder Singh IND46
Narpinder Singh IND42
Yoganand Sarswat IND39
Tajinder Singh IND36
Balak Ram IND36
Kuldeepak Goyal IND35
Inderjit Gupta IND35
Ravi Datt Sharma IND33
Attar Singh IND27
Sudershan Lal IND24
Jagat Ram IND24
1984 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Jagan Nath Kaushal
with 0% vote share
1977 for Lok Sabha from Chandigarh
LOST against Krishna Kant
with 0% vote share